Springer Announces New Board Officers and Trustees

  • Press Release- Thursday, September 8, 2011

    rick blum and casey jonesSpringer School and Center is pleased to announce its Board of Trustees for the 2011-2012 school year. Raymond F. Cooper, II, president of Myers Y. Cooper Company, returns for his second year as Board President. Sean McGrory, CFO for Miller Valentine Group, will also retain his position as Vice President. Matthew Blickensderfer, of Frost Brown Todd, LLC, has been named Treasurer, and Board Secretary Nicholas Spadaccini, Regional Vice President for American Beacon Advisors, continues in his role.

    Two new members join the Board of Trustees this year. Richard J. Blum (left in photo) is a former President of Springer’s Board (1999-2001) and an alumni parent. Recently retired from his role as President and CEO of CECO, a world leader in clean air solutions for industry, Blum is turning his attention to service on several corporate and community boards. In addition to serving on Springer's Board from 1993 to 2002, Blum has been Director and Board Chair for Ursuline Academy and Advisory Board Member for The Hamilton Caster Company. 

    New Board member Casey D. Jones (right) is a Principal in the Capital Strategies Group at Fifth Third Bank with a particular focus in advisory work for healthcare companies and financial sponsor groups. He serves on advisory boards for several community and educational organizations including The Future, a young professionals group supporting the Cincinnati Art Museum, and the Niehoff Lecture Series at the Mercantile Library, and he is an Executive Mentor at the Williams School of Business at Xavier University.