Instructional Teams

As Springer is a non-graded school, the Lower School includes students ages 6-11, and the Middle School serves students ages 11-14. Each department team works closely together to meet the needs of the children in their department. Each team is supported by a language therapist, occupational therapist, and psychologist. In the Lower School, students receive most of their instruction in their homeroom, while students in the Middle School have different teachers for each subject. 

To contact a team member, send an email to {{first initial}}{{last name}}@springer-ld.org.


Green Team

(front row) Barbara Hunter, Shannon DeCamp, Meghan Kessen, Nancy Norris, Kathleen Miklius

(back row)  Jen Casey, Diane Houghton, Kristy Ilg, Carol Shumrick, Debbie Elbert

Blue Team

(front row) Emma Green, Laura Fusting, Ruth Coppel, Marika Huelskamp

(back row)  Diane Houghton, Carol Shumrick, Barbara Hunter, Shanda Arthur, Kim Lankford, Anne Leeman, Kathleen Miklius


Gray Team

(front row) Wendy New, Cari Kelly, Barbara Hunter, Anna Petres, Emily Kimble

(back row) Diane Houghton, Carol Shumrick, Meg Duke, Denise Danielson, Kathleen Miklius

Green Teachers
Jennifer Casey
Meghan Kessen
Kristy Ilg

Blue Teachers
Emma Green
Shanda Arthur
Kim Lankford

Gray Teachers
Cari Kelly
Emily Kimble
Meg Duke

Lower School Assistant Principal
Carol Shumrick

Lower School Assistant
Kathleen Miklius



Green Instructional Assistants
Debbie Elbert
Nancy Norris
Shannon DeCamp

Blue Instructional Assistants
Marika Huelskamp
Laura Fusting
Anne Leeman
Ruth Coppel

Gray Instructional Assistants
Wendy New
Anna Petres
Denise Danielson

Curriculum Director
Diane Houghton

Technology Integration Specialist
Barbara Hunter


Blue Team

(front row) Sumir Baird, Amy Sutherland, Liz Crellin, Julie Crutcher

(middle row) Barbara Hunter, Anna Ruhmkorff, Marissa Mallue, Sharon Frost, Kristina Ernst

(back row) Diane Houghton, Jason Mott

Gray Team

(front row) Carly Wise, Phil Jensen, Julie Flowerdew, Barbara Hunter

(middle row) Sharon Schinasi, Collene Holcomb, Jenny Smith, Erin Holzman

(back) Diane Houghton, Katy Zembrodt, Jason Mott

Blue Teachers
Kristina Ernst
Marissa Mallue
Amy Sutherland
Sharon Frost

Gray Teachers
Carly Wise
Phil Jensen
Sharon Schinasi
Julie Flowerdew

Middle School Assistant Principal
Jason Mott

Blue Instructional Assistants
Anna Ruhmkorff
Julie Crutcher
Sumir Baird
Liz Crellin

Gray Instructional Assistants
Collene Holcomb
Erin Holzman
Katy Zembrodt
Jenny Smith

Curriculum Director
Diane Houghton

Technology Integration Specialist
Barbara Hunter


(front row) Amanda Forbes, Sara Straley, Tish Gayle, Judy McMahon, Barbara Hunter

(middle row) Hannah Wagner, Stephanie Elwell, Erin Fiorito, Nikki Sullivan, Ann Kilpatrick

(back row) Mark Phelps, Corrinne Thaler, Tony Barone

Unified Arts Teachers
Judy McMahon - Music
Mark Phelps - Physical Education
Corrinne Thaler - Art

Tony Barone

Language Therapists
Nicole Sullivan (Team Leader)
Sara Straley
Hannah Wagner

Occupational Therapists
Stephanie Elwell
Ann Kilpatrick

Counselor / Student Life Coordinator
Erin Fiorito

Library Media Specialists
Amanda Forbes
Tish Gayle

Technology Integration Specialist
Barbara Hunter

PETERSON TEAM  2018-2019

Daniel Allen, Carmen Mendoza, Debbie Mallory, Kristen Dabbelt, Karen Robinson

Director of Learning Programs
Carmen Mendoza


IEP Liaisons
Karen Robinson (Team Leader)
Daniel Allen
Kristen Dabbelt


Administrative Assistant
Debbie Mallory